Very Pinteresting…

I know, I know…you’ve missed me =)

I’m super excited to start blogging again, and I’m taking “Domestically Challenged” in a slightly different direction.  If you haven’t heard about Pinterest yet, you need to check it out!  It’s an amazing site where people share all sorts of ideas for really…anything!  I’ve found all kinds of inspiration for inexpensive ideas to decorate my house or DIY gifts for friends.

I’ve been looking for an inexpensive way to spice up our master bedroom.  I found one idea I couldn’t wait to get started on.  All it required was a couple of artist canvases, some fabric, and a staple gun.  All you have to do is cover a variety of different-size artist’s canvases, stapling fabric in place on the backs.  I found my supplies at JoAnn’s.  The canvases were 50% off and their fabric is usually on sale.

Here’s what it looked like when I got done:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Needless to say, I’m pretty pleased!  Super easy, super inexpensive, and super cute!  I would like to try different patterns in other areas of the house.

Don’t worry…I’ll be adding more ideas as I do them!

Your domestic goddess in training,
Jessica

PS: If you’d like to have an invite to Pinterest, let me know and I’ll hook you up!

2 thoughts on “Very Pinteresting…

  1. Hi Jess….your new project looks great!! keep up the good work…I know you can do anything you set your mind to!! Love you, Grammie

Leave a Reply

