New Year New Goals

I’ve fallen off the tracks and that is not okay.  It has been too long since I’ve written something and it makes me sad.  So many times I have thought of things I want to write about and I don’t.  That is going to change.  The premise of this blog will remain the same, but I will write more about my journey as a wife and mother.  I hope you will still enjoy it!

New Year’s Day brings about all sorts of resolutions in people.  I think it’s always a good idea to do this, and my husband and I do…just a little different.  Every year, we  sit down and write down our goals.  These aren’t just any goals.  There are several different categories that we use to help us think over what we want from our life in the next year.  The categories include career, family, financial, intellectual, physical, social, and spiritual.  It may seem like a lot, but it challenges us to think about all the different aspects of our life and see how we want to improve it and us.  I always enjoy doing this every year.  This year, we’ve decided to hang our goals up in our bedroom so we will be sure to see what we want to accomplish this year.

~ One of my career goals is to keep up with this blog.  Now you may not think of this as a career, but I disagree.  My career is being a wife and mother and this blog is about that adventure.  An adventure that I love.  An adventure that I’m learning more and more from every day and I love it!  Why not share it?
~ One of my physical goals is to lose the rest of my baby weight (and more) =)
~ One of my spiritual goals is to find a bible I love and to be more in the Word
~ One of my family goals is to be more domestic (yes, still) =)

Why do I share these examples with you?  To keep me accountable!  There are obviously more and these are just a few I felt like sharing.  I encourage you to do the same thing.  Make a list with the categories listed above and think about what you want for your life.  You don’t have to fill out every category, but at least try! =)

It’s a new year and I’m a new (and rejuvenated) person!

Here’s to living out your goals!
Here’s to 2011!

Just a few pictures from the past couple months.  Hope they bring a smile to your face!

3 thoughts on “New Year New Goals

  1. We all struggle with not falling behind on our promises to ourselves. The new year is a good time to re-evaluate. I love what you and Tim are doing. Keep up the good work. You are and awesome woman.

  2. Dear One..I so enjoy reading about your life and your goals. I have always been VERY bad about goals..you keep yours up and maybe I can do better. I know as you strive to reach your goals how much it will bolster your confidence. Confidence in the fact that when you set your mind to it it happens…mothering, cleaning, cooking and all those things..Tim will appreciate you more too!! Love you sweetie..keep it up!!

Leave a Reply

